Save Modified Files Dialog

DeltaWalker displays the Save Modified Files dialog in one of the following two circumstances:

  • You are attempting to close a file comparison window with one or more of its text editors being modified.
  • You are attempting to close the application window and there is one or more comparison windows, which in turn have one or more modified text editors. In this case all modified files will be displayed in a single Save Modified Files dialog.

In either case, this dialog gives you the opportunity to choose which files to save and which ones to close without saving.

 

Control

Description

Select All

Selects all files listed in this dialog.

Deselect All

Deselects all files listed in this dialog.

Yes

Saves all selected files, dismisses the dialog and closes either the file comparison window or the application window, depending on where the dialog was invoked from.

No

Saves no files, dismisses the dialog and closes either the file comparison window or the application window.

Cancel

Dismisses the dialog and takes no further action.

Appearance

Save Modified Files dialog

See Also